Moving Activities
You can move an activity of another project in your project. You can move either all activities or the selected activities of a project.
![]() | Only Administrator and System Admin user type or owner of a project can move an activity. |
Steps to Move an Activity to another Project
-
Login as an Administrator or System Admin user, or as the owner of the project.
-
Go to Develop > Projects to view the list of existing projects.
-
Select the project from which you want to move the activities.
-
Expand the group headings to select the activities that you want to move to another project.

-
Click Move to move an activity.

-
Select the group to which you want to move the selected activities from the Select Group drop-down list box. The box displays all the groups within Adeptia Suite.

-
Click Submit to move the activities. All the selected activities will be moved and added to the selected group. A dialog box appears confirming the successful movement of objects.

-
Click OK.
-
Click Back to return to the Projects page.
-
Click the project that you selected on the Move Activity page to view the activities that you moved.
![]() | To learn more about the scope of the project, refer to Group Level Project Scope. |
