Rolling back from v5.2.6
This section guides you on how to roll back from Adeptia Automate v5.2.6 to Adeptia Automate v5.2.5, v5.2.4, v5.2.3, v5.2.1 or v5.2.
| This rollback guide is applicable only for the aforementioned version and cannot be used for any other version. |
|---|
Prerequisites
Before you start rolling back from v5.2.6, ensure that you have:
- No Process Flows or Templates/Automations in queued or running state.
- Take a backup of the
cacertsfile present in the/shared/truststorefolder. - Deactivated all the dedicated deployments (if any).
- Scaled down the following microservices deployment:
- api-publisher-gateway
- event
- listener
- runtime
Steps to roll back from Adeptia Automate v5.2.6
Follow the steps below to roll back from v5.2.6.
-
Locate and open the
values.yamlfile that was used for the target version. -
In the databaseMigrationsection of the values.yaml file, do the following:
- Set the existing tag for the Database migration job to 5.2.
- update the DB_UPDATE_MODE property to rollback.
-
Ensure that the value for the variables are set as mentioned in the table below:
Variable Section in values.yaml Value EXECUTE_STATIC_JOB global > static true EXECUTE_MIGRATION_JOB global > migration true EXECUTE_CLEANUP_JOB global > cleanup false DELETE_RABBITMQ_STATEFULSET global > cleanup false DELETE_RABBITMQ_PVC global > cleanup false DELETE_RABBITMQ_CLUSTER global > cleanup false DELETE_RABBITMQ_CONFIG_SECRET global > cleanup false -
If you are switching from HA mode of RabbitMQ to non-HA mode or vice-versa, ensure that the values for the following variables under the
global > cleanupsection of thevalues.yamlfile are set to true to delete the existing RabbitMQ resources before rollback.Ensure that there are no messages in running or queued state before proceeding. Variable Description EXECUTE_CLEANUP_JOBSet to trueto enable the cleanup job.DELETE_RABBITMQ_STATEFULSETSet to trueto remove the existing RabbitMQ StatefulSet.DELETE_RABBITMQ_PVCSet to trueto remove the existing RabbitMQ Persistent Volume Claims.DELETE_RABBITMQ_ClusterSet to trueto remove the existing RabbitMQ Cluster resources.DELETE_RABBITMQ_CONFIG_SECRETSet to trueto remove the existing RabbitMQ configuration secret. -
Ensure that all the remaining settings in the
values.yamlfile, except those discussed in this guide, remain as per the previous configuration. -
Run the following command to rollback:
Code
[Code] helm upgrade -i <Release Name> <Repo Name>/adeptia-connect --version <Target version, for example, 5.2.0> -f <Path of the values.yaml> -n <Namespace>
Post rollback steps
After rolling back the application, you need to perform the following post-rollback steps:
- Scale up the microservices deployments that you scaled down before the rollback.
- Import the certificates that were manually added to
cacertsbefore the upgrade. - Restart all microservices.
- Activate the dedicated deployments that you had deactivated before the rollback.