Rolling back from v5.2.4 to v5.1 or v5.1.x
This section guides you on how to roll back from Adeptia Automate v5.2.4 to Adeptia Automate v5.1.3, v5.1.2, v5.1.1, or v5.1.
| This rollback guide is applicable only for the aforementioned version and cannot be used for any other version. |
|---|
Prerequisites
Before you start rolling back from v5.2.4, ensure that you have:
- No Process Flows or Templates/Automations in queued or running state.
- Deactivated all the dedicated deployments (if any).
- Scaled down the following microservices deployment:
- api-publisher-gateway
- event
- listener
- runtime
Steps to roll back from Adeptia Automate v5.2.4
Follow the steps below to roll back from v5.2.4
-
If you have set the
provisioningModetostaticin your existing environment (v5.2.4):- Clean up the existing RabbitMQ installation before rolling back:
- Scale down the RabbitMQ StatefulSet.
- Delete RabbitMQ PVCs.
- Delete RabbitMQ PVs.
- Recreate RabbitMQ PVs.
- Create three Redis PVs. (This step is required only when your target environment had Redis deployed in it.)
- Clean up the existing RabbitMQ installation before rolling back:
-
Locate and open the
values.yamlfile that was used for the target rollback version. -
In the databaseMigrationsection of the values.yaml file, do the following:
- Set the existing tag for the Database migration job to 5.2
- Update the DB_UPDATE_MODE property to rollback.
-
Ensure that the value for the variables are set as mentioned in the table below:
Variable Section in values.yaml Value EXECUTE_STATIC_JOB global > static true EXECUTE_MIGRATION_JOB global > migration true EXECUTE_CLEANUP_JOB global > cleanup true DELETE_RABBITMQ_STATEFULSET global > cleanup true DELETE_RABBITMQ_PVC global > cleanup true DELETE_RABBITMQ_CLUSTER global > cleanup true DELETE_RABBITMQ_CONFIG_SECRET global > cleanup true -
Delete the existing RabbitMQ Cluster by running the following command:
Code
kubectl delete rabbitmqcluster <Name of the RabbitMQ Cluster> -n <Application Namespace>
- Uninstall the existing RabbitMQ Operator:
Code
helm uninstall <Operator release name> -n <Operator Namespace>
-
If you want to rollback the application with HA mode of RabbitMQ, install the RabbitMQ Operator supported in the target environment (v5.1.x), and then do the following:
- Open the values.yaml file.
- Navigate to rabbitmq section.
- Set the RabbitMQ_HA_mode to true.
- Set the replicaCount to 3.

These settings ensure that RabbitMQis deployed withthree replicas in HA mode when the application is deployed. 8. Run the following command to rollback:
Code
helm upgrade -i <Release Name> <Repo Name>/adeptia-connect --version <Target rollback version, for example, 5.1.0> -f <Path of the values.yaml> -n <Namespace>
Post rollback steps
After rolling back the application, you need to perform the following post-rollback steps:
- Scale up the microservices deployments that you scaled down before the rollback.
- Restore the cacerts that you stored as backup before upgrading to v5.2.4 and restart all the microservices.
- Activate the dedicated deployments that you had deactivated before the rollback.