Skip to main content
Version: 4

Rolling back to 4.7, 4.7.x, 4.6, or 4.6.x

This section guides you on how to roll back from AC v4.8-beta to AC v4.7, v4.7.x, v4.6, or v4.6.x.

InformationThis rollback guide is applicable only for the aforementioned version and cannot be used for any other version.

Prerequisites​

Before you start rolling back from AC v4.8, ensure that you have:

  • No Process Flows or Templates/Transactions are in queued or running state.
  • Deactivated all the dedicated deployments (if any).
  • You have scaled down the following microservices deployment:
    • api-publisher-gateway
    • event
    • listener
    • runtime

Steps to roll back from AC v4.8 ​

Follow the steps below to roll back from AC AC v4.8. 

  1. Open values.yaml file you used earlier for deploying the required Adeptia Connect version to which you want to roll back. 

  2. In the databaseMigration section of the values.yaml file, do the following:

    1. Set the existing tag for the Database migration job to 4.8.
    2. Update the DB_UPDATE_MODE property to rollback.
  3. Ensure that the value for the variables are set as mentioned in the table below:

    Variable
    Section in values.yaml
    Value
    EXECUTE_STATIC_JOBglobal > statictrue
    EXECUTE_MIGRATION_JOBglobal > migrationtrue
  4. Set the value for EXECUTE_CLEANUP_JOB in the global > cleanup section to false if both of the following conditions are met:

    • You are not switching from non-HA mode of RabbitMQ to HA mode or vice versa.
    • Redis is not deployed in your existing environment
  5. If the current version of the application is deployed with RabbitMQ in HA mode and you want to roll back to Adeptia Connect version without RabbitMQ in HA mode, perform steps 5**(a)** and 5**(b)**.

    1. Delete the RabbitMQ Cluster by running the following command:

    2. Set the values for the following variables under the global > cleanup section of the global values.yaml file to true to delete the RabbitMQ resources.

      WarningEnsure that there are no messages in running or queued state.
      1. EXECUTE_CLEANUP_JOB 
      2. DELETE_RABBITMQ_STATEFULSET 
      3. DELETE_RABBITMQ_PVC
      4. DELETE_RABBITMQ_CLUSTER
      5. DELETE_RABBITMQ_CONFIG_SECRET
    3. If you are switching from non-HA to HA mode of RabbitMQ while rolling back to your previous version, perform only step 5**(b)**.​

    4. If your environment is already running in HA mode and you are upgrading without changing the mode, perform only Step 5****b). 

  6. Run the following command to rollback:

    Where,

    ReleaseName is the name of the release.

    RepoName is the name of the repo added while deploying the application.

    Namespace is the namespace where the Adeptia Connect application is installed.

Post rollback steps​

After rolling back the application, you need to perform the following post-rollback steps:

  1. ​Scale up the microservices deployments that you scaled down before the rollback.

  2. To ensure that the aimap pods come up and running after the deployment, follow the steps below:

    1. Scale down the aimap deployment.

    2. Go to the shared/AIMAP directory and run the following command to delete the AdeptiaAIModel file.

    3. Scale up the aimap deployment again.

  3. Restore the cacerts that you stored as backup before upgrading to AC AC v4.8 and restart all the microservices.

  4. Activate the dedicated deployments that you had deactivated before the rollback.