Skip to main content
Version: 4

User Roles

The users' rights may vary depending upon their role defined. For example, the privileges assigned to an IT user may be different from that of a Business User.

WarningThe roles, Monitor and View Only User cannot act as a base role when you are creating a custom role.

Company users' permissions​

The following table lists the Company users' permissions:

User Roles 
        Access 
Can manage: 
Can invite:
Sys Admin
Have complete access to:
  • Theme Settings
  • Partners
  • Transactions
  • Dashboard
  • Configure

Can access:

  • My Profile
  • My Company
  • Users
  • Roles
  • Partner Users

Can change the theme of Connect and Process Designer through My Company option.

Sys Admin user can manage Templates, that is, create, edit, and delete Templates. However, it is recommended that IT User should manage Templates and other entities.


Users and Partners
IT User

Have complete access to:

  • Partners
  • Transactions
  • Dashboard
  • Configure

Can access:

  • My Profile
  • My Company
  • Roles
  • Users
  • Partner Users
Can manage Templates, that is, create, edit, and delete Templates.
 Users and Partners
Business User

Have complete access to:

  • Partners
  • Transactions
  • Dashboard
  • Configure

Can access:

  • My Profile
  • My Company

Can create a transaction using a template listed on the Templates option under the Transactions tab.

A business user can access and manage all the services except for the Process Flow, Templates, Projects, and Web Forms under the Configure tab.

Partners
View Only User

Can only access:

  • Configure
  • Transactions
  • Dashboard
  • Partners

Can access:

  • My Profile
  • My Company
Can only view the Templates.

View Only User type is applicable for Hub User. View Only User has only the view permissions on all the entities that are visible to a Business User. 
Cannot invite Partners
Monitor

Can only access:

  • Dashboard
  • Configure

Can access:

  • My Profile
  • My Company
    A user with Monitor role can view only logs on the Dashboard.
    Cannot invite Partners
    Admin Restricted

    Can only access:

    • Dashboard

    Can access:

    • My Profile
    • My Company
    • Settings
    • System Console
    • Maintenance

    A user with an Admin Restricted role:

    • Doesn't have access to files.
    • Cannot view the Home page.
    Cannot invite Partners

    Partner users' permissions​

    The following table lists the Partner users' permissions:

    User Roles
    Partner IT UserPartner Business UserPartner View Only User
    • Can access and manage Transactions
    • Can view the Dashboard
    • Can access and manage Transactions
    • Can view the Dashboard
    • Can view Transactions and the Dashboard
    Can invite Partner IT User, Partner Business UserCan't invite UsersCan't invite Users