Assigning Role to a user
Once a role is created, you can assign that role to a user. You can assign role to an existing user and a new user. To assign a role to a new user, select the role while inviting a user.
![]() | Only a System Admin and an IT User can assign role to users. |
To assign a role to an existing user, follow these steps:
-
Go to Account and click Users.
-
On the Users manage screen, select the user to whom you want to assign a Role.

User status must be Inactive to edit and assign the role. To know about the deactivating a user, click here. -
Click the Action icon.
The list of possible actions is displayed. -
Click Edit to assign a role to the user.
-
On the Edit User Detail screen, configure the role from the Assign Role option by following the steps given below:

-
Select the Assign Company Only Role checkbox if you want to assign a Company Only type of role to the user, else, complete the steps b and c given below.
On selecting the Assign Company Only Role checkbox, you need to select a Company Only type of role. If you select multiple Company Only type of roles, you need to select a default role in the Default Role field. -
In the Company/Partner field, select a Company/Partner.

You can select multiple Companies and Partners. -
In the Role field, select the user role (IT, Business, Sys Admin, Admin Restricted, View Only, or any custom role you may have on the list).

- The user rights may vary depending upon the role you select here. For more information, click here.
- If you select multiple roles, you need to select a default role in the Default Role field.
-
-
Click Save.
A message is displayed confirming that the User has been updated successfully.